We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Union Forever

by Building Rockets

supported by
Bob Dylan 02:28
NYC 03:11


Recorded in a metal storage shed on the outskirts of town in the middle of the night from 2004-2005 and released in early 2006, The Union Forever marked the end of the first phase of Building Rockets. Channeling songs written alone in a bedroom into a garagey, spaced-out lo-fi quasi-concept album proved to be taxing on the group: it took over a year to record, and they effectively broke up for several months following the album's release show, dooming the record to obscurity. When they reformed with new drummer Scott Littler, they only played a few shows before heading back into the studio with a new batch of songs to record the follow-up, 2007's Player Piano.

Bonus Tracks (Album only): The Maginot Line (single mix), The NYC EP (2004), Someday, Sarah (Santa Fe Session), and The Maginot Line (soundtrack mix).


released April 1, 2006

Building Rockets was Sam Heath, Megan Johnson, and Russell Johnson. This album was performed by Building Rockets, produced and mixed by Sam Heath at Just Like a Studio, Gainesville, FL and mastered by Mike Maines at Arkain Studios, Gainesville, FL. All songs were written by Sam Heath and are copyright 2006 Noise Resembling Music (ASCAP).


all rights reserved



Building Rockets Austin, Texas

Building Rockets is occasionally a band and occasionally a bedroom recording project.

It sounds a little like The Pixies and Wilco covering Fountains of Wayne songs while “Abbey Road” plays in the background.

contact / help

Contact Building Rockets

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account